8th Edition Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare 2016 Concludes, Suresh And T Natraj Win


8th Edition Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare 2016 saw highest participation and winners conquering the toughest rally of all time

8th Edition Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare 2016 is all about the journey of 2,200 kms traversing through scenic, undulating terrains of South India at the 8th edition Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare concluded in a grand finale in Goa on Saturday. The six-day event was flagged off from Bangalore last Sunday, with the off-roads of Coorg, Shimoga and Goa getting tough on the participants. The challenge was taken by 190 participants, highest ever in the history of Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare, with their set of techniques and skill, they set to win the prestigious award.

Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare has grown tremendously over the years, gaining a very strong foothold in Motorsports in South India. Record breaking participation numbers with longest rally route are certainly agree to the claims. Maruti hopes to witness the same ever year including female participation which was at all time high. The rally witnessed participation from 16 women motor enthusiasts in total.

Bani Yadav along with her navigator Pankaj Rai driving from the Ultimate Cars category leaded among women participants and ended up under the top 10 by securing 9th place overall. Rana-Thakur got the top honors in the Ultimate Cars category were grabbed by Sandeep Sharma and co-driver Karan Arya in their Maruti Gypsy. At a close second and Jasmohan Saini with co-driver Vikram Thakur in their Maruti Gypsy at third position. Raghu Nandan & M Prakash stood second to Moorthy in the Endurance Cars group followed by Karthick Maruthi & Sankar S Ananad at third place.

Suresh Rana and co-driver Parminder Thakur driving their Grand Vitara won the Ultimate Cars category and Ganesh Moorthy & T Nagarajan leaded in the Endurance Cars category. It’s our first win at Dakshin Dare and we hope the winning streak remains in the forthcoming editions as well said Suresh Rana.

In the Ultimate bikes category, Febin Jose in his TVS Apache stood second, giving a tough competition to T Natraj. The third place was followed by Akash Aithal riding his Royal Enfield 500. The winner was T Natraj in the Ultimate Bikes category covering the distance in his TVS Apache. The winners were recognised at the ceremony amidst much fanfare. We congratulate all the winners!

Final results:

Ultimate Cars:
1. Suresh Rana & Parminder Thakur – 06:51:15
2. Sandeep Sharma & Karan Arya – 06:57:21
3. Jasmohan Saini & Vikram Thakur – 07:07:21

Ultimate Bikes:
1. T Nataraj – 05:26:33
2. Febin Jose – 06:12:18
3. Akash Aithal – 06:16:07

Endurance Cars (TSD) day-end penalty:
1. Ganesh Moorthy & T Nagarajan – 00:16:49
2. Raghu Nandan & M Prakash – 00:18:08
3. Karthick Maruthi & Sankar S Ananad – 00:19:55

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.